top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrooks Anthony

Neighbor, Mentor, Friend - February 17

Author: Amy Skoog


There are so many memories of Melissa that make me smile!


I remember when Melissa, Jeff, Brooks and Addie moved to Kenilworth. I was so excited to finally have another young family in the neighborhood! We quickly became friends and spent many fun times together - with our kids and with our husbands as well!


Melissa always had boundless energy and was so creative! She encouraged me to get involved at Trailwood Elementary and by the example she set, this was the beginning of many years of volunteering for me.


Her creative abilities led to decorating my house- several times - moving furniture, making curtains and pillows... as well as making Halloween costumes for the kids. My favorites were the adorable Beanie Baby ones we made for Addie and Will!


There were the girl’s trips to her parent's lake house and to Chicago for her birthday- always an adventure and SO MANY LAUGHS!


I am forever blessed by Melissa sharing her big heart and generous, fun- loving soul with me and my family!


83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page