top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrooks Anthony

Fun Factor - February 11

Author: Lisa Marquis


My friend Melissa has many special qualities and I miss her every day. But when I walk past

her house or gaze across the street, I can only smile to remember all the joy and laughter she

brought to me, her family and friends. I will always think of Melissa as my Fun Factor.


Melissa and Jeff always loved to entertain. They welcomed everyone with open arms and

brought such warmth and hospitality to every occasion. The summer swim meets, the western

parties, cocktails at the 19th hole or the occasional “music night” had all the props, party

favors and drum sticks that only Melissa could think of. I can usually pull off a meal and

cocktails, set a table and tell my Alexa to play some background music. But Melissa always

had the Fun Factor that I could never pull off. Whether it was the cowboy hats and bandannas,

glow sticks and jewelry bling or the thoughtfully planned table, her parties were the best and

you were always assured of a crazy good time! Of course, we can’t forget that Jeff always had

the bar stocked and the music play list at the ready with his special narrations.


Addie’s wedding was such a beautiful event and we were so honored to be present. I am

smiling now when I remember arriving at the reception and, per usual, the Fun Factor did not

disappoint. The guests in all their finery were accessorized with glow jewelry and bling that

was such a Melissa detail! I miss you, my dear friend, but can imagine you are lighting up

heaven and bringing the Fun Factor to all your angel friends and family!!



53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page