top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrooks Anthony

A Mother's Heart - February 9

Updated: Feb 10, 2020

Author: JM Hillman


I did not know Melissa as long as many of you but I do feel like I am surrounded by her love, compassion and especially stubbornness being married to Addie. Now Addie is very much like Jeff, but has the most compassionate heart I have ever seen that she got from Melissa. Their innate ability to be able to care for people is something that amazes me every day. What I did know about Melissa was her fierce and undying love for her children will live on forever. One of my favorite memories was the most simple day you could ever imagine. We had gone to the store to pick up some flowers and spent the whole day in the backyard just soaking up the sun and discussing whatever came to mind. That simple day will be one of my fondest memories of Melissa. The most important memory I have though would be the day Addie and I got married. Melissa had a rough day and needed to leave the reception early, but we were just blessed beyond belief that she was there for us. Before she left, I got in the car with her and she made me promise that I would take care of her daughter as long as I lived. That is one promise that I will never break and a memory I will cherish forever.


Just like Melissa, Addie has the mind and ambition to do anything in this world that she set her mind to. She could conquer the world. But what Addie and Melissa share is that their most fitting role is motherhood. With Addie and I expecting a little baby girl, I cant wait to see the similarities between the two. Melissa touched the lives of everyone she ever met and the outpouring of support that Jeff, Brooks, and Addie have received is evident of that fact. I am thankful to all of you but especially the Anthony’s for letting me be a part of their life and family. Celebrate Everyday.



82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page